Become a member

Get the best offers and updates relating to Liberty Case News.

― Advertisement ―

HomeMalaysia NewsDewan Rakyat Receives 30 Motions For Next Sitting

Dewan Rakyat Receives 30 Motions For Next Sitting

Kuala Lumpur: The Dewan Rakyat Secretary’s Office has received 30 motions from 25 members for the next Parliament sitting from Nov 2 to Dec 15.

In a statement, Dewan Rakyat Speaker Azhar Azizan Harun said all motions submitted would be considered under the Rules of the House of Representatives.

Dr Mahathir Mohamad’s party Pejuang and other MPs have filed a no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Muhyiddin Yassin, stating that he has lost control over the parliament.

The Langkawi MP filed a separate motion, while Umno veteran Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah expressed his support for a motion against the PM.

Follow MyShorts-NewsIn60Words

Support MyShorts: Take a minute to share this article on WhatsApp, Facebook or Twitter. Please help, We are team of young editors dedicated to creating fact-checked news content and curating it for people who don’t have time to read long articles.