Become a member

Get the best offers and updates relating to Liberty Case News.

― Advertisement ―

HomeMalaysia NewsNegeri Sembilan, Pahang, Johor To Enter Different NRP Phases

Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Johor To Enter Different NRP Phases

Prime Minister Ismail Sabri announced that Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, and Johor will move into three different phases. He said Negeri Sembilan will shift from Phase 3 to 4, Pahang from Phase 2 to 3, and Johor from Phase 1 to 2 under the National Recovery Plan (NRP). This comes after a guideline was issued under the National Recovery Council.

Follow MyShorts, News In 60 Words

[expander_maker id=”4″ more=”Click Here To Read This Story In Detail” less=”Read less”]

Ismail Sabri stated that the decision was made considering the number of hospitalisations for symptomatic cases, ICU bed occupancy, and the percentage of those who have completed their vaccination. 

He also said that interstate travel will be given the green light by the government only when at least 90% of the adult population is fully vaccinated. As of now, 80 % of the adult population has completed their vaccination process and 90% has received their first dose. 

He further stated that the government has allowed petrol stations, restaurants, eateries, and convenience stores to operate from 6 am to 12 midnight for all phases, starting tomorrow. This relaxation is only for fully vaccinated individuals. 

He urged people to follow the guidelines and be disciplined and behave with a sense of responsibility now that the government has provided relaxation of SOPs.