Become a member

Get the best offers and updates relating to Liberty Case News.

― Advertisement ―

HomeTop StoriesSaarani Mohamad To Be Sworn In As New MB Of Perak

Saarani Mohamad To Be Sworn In As New MB Of Perak

Kuala Lumpur: Kota Tampan State Assemblyman (ADUN) Datuk Saarani Mohamad to be sworn in as the new Perak Menteri Besar tomorrow. It has informed by Datuk Pengelola Bijaya Diraja Colonel Datuk Abd Rahim Mohamad Nor, in a statement just now. 

Through the statement, Abd Rahim informed that the Sultan of Perak, Sultan Nazrin Shah, has given his consent to the Kota Tampan ADUN as the new Menteri Besar.

Therefore, the swearing-in ceremony of the new Menteri Besar of Perak will take place tomorrow at 11 am at Istana Iskandariah, in Kuala Kangsar.

Saarani, 59, who is also the Chairman of the Perak UMNO Liaison Body, has served as Kota Tampan ADUN for four terms since 2004.

He has served with the three previous Menteri Besar of Perak, namely Tan Sri Tajul Rosli Ghazali, Datuk Seri Dr Zambry Abd Kadir and Datuk Seri Ahmad Faizal Azumu.

Earlier, he was also the Lenggong ADUN between 1999 to 2004.

He holds a Diploma in Science and Education (Physics and Mathematics) from Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM), before furthering his education to a bachelor’s degree in human resource management at Open University Malaysia (OUM).